The consents that are given are not stored on your website, but in a cookie in the user’s device. This way, a site doesn’t have to ask a user to store this data for them (which would require an additional consent that would allow the website to store the user’s consent). Visitors are able to see the consent they’ve given, by going to the privacy settings page of your site.